Summer Comment Challenge sign-up: August

This summer has been a time for trying new things and it doesn’t get much more adventurous than this!

*drum roll*

Announcing the August Comment Challenge! Run by the lovely Alicia and Lonna from A Kernel of Nonsense and FLYLēF, it’s designed to get to help bloggers interact more with each other, by commenting on and supporting each others’ blog posts, especially people you wouldn’t normally talk to. And the only rule is that you must include 5-10 comments on your partner’s blog in that month.

I’m so excited about this! To get the ball rolling, three things partners might want/ need to know about me:

  • I read too much fantasy (seriously, I should probably stop or I’ll start dreaming about dragons or my Hogwarts letter finally making it in the post)
  • My favourite book of the moment is probably Circe 
  • My comments are always erring a little on the overly positive side of enthusiastic
  • I love cups of tea. Any tea really, but Yorkshire Tea is obviously the best (come at me)

Oh, and I’ve been struggling with finding the time to really do justice to other peoples’ blogs. It’s hard! Between writing blog posts and doing a full day’s work, sometimes finding the time to appreciate the posts other people have taken time and effort to write falls by the wayside.

It shouldn’t: especially not in a community as supportive as the blogging one. So I’m really hoping that this will help to get the ball rolling.

Keep your eyes peeled for more news…

 

One thought on “Summer Comment Challenge sign-up: August

Leave a comment